Present your camp or share camp experiences.
30 posts Page 1 of 2
Har i oplevet at jeres telt bliver meget varmt om morgenen og hvad gør i for at kunne sove længe
English, please.

Yeah, the tents are saunas in the morning. There are several solutions.

One is to buy a proper tent. I have a tunnel-style tent I've been sleeping in for the past three years at Roskilde. It has ventilation hatches that look like a bird's beak in each end of the tent, relieving some of the high temperature, and you can open the front tent three ways, so you can get some wind through it. The dirt cheap igloo style tents are typically the worst when it comes to overheating in my experience.

Another is to simply get your ass out of the tent in the morning, so you're not in it when it's hottest. Go sleep in the shade of a gazebo until noon.
Thanks
If you could buy a produkt that could cool down your tent in the morning and cool down your beer the rest of the day would you by that and what would you pay for it ?
Duke 89 wrote: Thanks
If you could buy a produkt that could cool down your tent in the morning and cool down your beer the rest of the day would you by that and what would you pay for it ?

Sounds too good to be true, but DKK 500,- or something like that?
Does such a thing exists? if so, where can you get it and for how much??
it dont exists yet but it might be posible to make and what would you pay for it
Duke 89 wrote: it dont exists yet but it might be posible to make and what would you pay for it

Is this some kind of survey?
registration for a school project
Duke 89 wrote: it dont exists yet but it might be posible to make and what would you pay for it

I have no idea why you'd get the idea that it doesn't exist. There's hundreds. Did you try searching for "tent cooler"? That's how I found the first couple of hundred different designs.