Rumours of bands playing at Roskilde festival are always circulating, sometimes they are true, sometimes not. All discussions of non-confirmed artists also take place in this category.
49 posts Page 1 of 4
I like the idea of having a superheadliner that RF started in 2012 and has given us Bruce Springsteen, Metallica, Rolling Stones and now Paul McCarthy. This states that RF can something, which no other Danish festival can (and for Rolling Stones and McCarthy something which I will never get the chance to see again).

But who do you think will play next year. These four will probably not play this soon (or ever) at RF. ACDC was probably also the last chance this year.

So who is big enough to fill this slot for next year?

Eminem could be a possibility and a great surprise could be David Bowie (if he ever plays live again). But I'm not really an expert guesser, so someone probably have better guesses than me.
U2.

Although they have already stated (though not through official channels but it was a statement by the head of the Dutch Pinkpop festival) that they are not interested in playing festivals during their 2016 tour.

I can't really think of any other relevant major legend headliner act that has still been active in recent years but there could always be a surprise reunion tour or artist coming out of retirement in 2016.
Tom Petty & the heartbreakers!
Wild guess I know but roskilde have the muscles and the skills to make it happen!
I'm still in love with the concept where Roskilde - the very first year after the one where they went all "We're not going to book dinosaurs anymore" - book their very first real "dinosaur", and keep going year after year. :D No, really, no sarcasm - I do love it.

I still have a faint hope for Bowie one last time. I wasn't appreciative the first time. And he still owes us for the second time, "bottle-cap-in-eye" or surgery aside.