Present your camp or share camp experiences.
8 posts Page 1 of 1
HI THERE
As it is my first time going to Roskilde and also because I am traveling alone I would like to ask for a few tips in relation to where to camp best and if I should look for a camp to harbour me beforehand (through forum etc pp) or whether it is easy and likely to meet like-minded people spontaneous in front of the entrance?

I do not have an Entrance Ticket, so I'll be joining the fun a little bit later on the Saturday I suppose, right? So where would one have probably no chances of camping and where wouldn't one want to camp at all (too far away, too quiet, too whatever)? Which areas do you prefer and why is that?

I am 24 years old, from Germany, been to quite a few festivals around Europe, but this one is the first I'll be traveling to alone and that's the reason I feel a bit jittery when I think of it all happening in under a fortnight. In a good sense I mean, like I felt going to my first festival 8 years back. On the other hand I don't want to miss crucial hints to have the best possible experience, so please go for it!

So long fellow Roskildians... ;)
incandenza wrote: HI THERE
As it is my first time going to Roskilde and also because I am traveling alone I would like to ask for a few tips in relation to where to camp best and if I should look for a camp to harbour me beforehand (through forum etc pp) or whether it is easy and likely to meet like-minded people spontaneous in front of the entrance?

I do not have an Entrance Ticket, so I'll be joining the fun a little bit later on the Saturday I suppose, right? So where would one have probably no chances of camping and where wouldn't one want to camp at all (too far away, too quiet, too whatever)? Which areas do you prefer and why is that?